Top Stories


    Dec 24, 2015

    Extended bus, train operating hours on Dec 31

    TRANSPORT operator SMRT will extend the operating hours of its train and selected bus services on New Year's Eve next Thursday.

    On the North-South Line, the last train will depart from City Hall Station for Jurong East and Marina South Pier at 2.15am and 2am respectively on New Year's Day.

    The last trains towards both Pasir Ris and Joo Koon stations on the East-West Line will leave City Hall at 2.15am.

    Circle Line commuters will be able to catch the last train from Dhoby Ghaut Station at 1.41am, while the last train departs HarbourFront Station at 1.38am.

    The last train will leave Choa Chu Kang Station for Ten Mile Junction on the Bukit Panjang LRT at 3.13am.

    Selected bus services at five bus interchanges - Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang, Sembawang, Woodlands and Yishun - will also extend their last bus timings to allow passengers on the last trains to board these buses.

    Due to road closures for the Marina Bay Singapore Countdown, 13 bus services will be temporarily diverted starting from 6pm on New Year's Eve till 1.30am the next day.

    The services affected are 75, 77, 106, 171, 700A, 857, 960, NR1, NR2, NR5, NR6, NR7 and NR8.

    Two bus services - 177 and 981 - will also have their operating hours for evening trips adjusted.

    For more information, commuters may call the SMRT customer hotline on 1800-336-8900 from 7.30am to 6.30pm on weekdays or visit