Jun 10, 2016

    EXO releases 2 title tracks for third album


    K-POP boy band EXO has released its third full-length studio album EX'ACT on Wednesday, announced the group's agency SM Entertainment.

    All nine members of the group were present at the press conference held at SMTOWN@coexartium in Samseong-dong, where they introduced their upcoming album.

    The album consists of nine tracks including two lead songs - Monster and Lucky One - featuring various genres including pop, electronic and progressive rhythm and blues.

    World-class producing team the Stereotypes, Dem Jointz, songwriter Kenzie, Deez and LDN Noise participated in producing the album.

    "We decided to present two lead songs which have completely different styles," said the group's leader Suho, explaining the aim was to satisfy fans with different tastes.

    Monster, written and composed by Kenzie and LDN Noise, depicts the story of a man and his excessive fixation on his lover, explained Chanyeol.

    "It is EXO's original style," said Baekhyun, adding that their debut song MAMA is loved for its dark and intense mood as well.

    The other lead song, Lucky One is an R&B punk dance tune composed by LDN Noise. It tells the story of a man seeking his destined love.

    By Wednesday, more than 660,000 albums had been preordered, in a nod to the high expectations for the group's latest album.

    "We appreciate that many fans have ordered the album even before its release," said Suho.

    The album features 11 tracks, including instrumental versions of the two lead songs. A Chinese version of the album will be also available.